top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatiso Ndumo

Motherhood Milestones

You will not receive a load that you cannot bear! Our family attended our first wedding as a family of 4 and what a milestone to see what fine, beautiful, handsome, adorable boys we have raised. Amari our first born boy was a flower boy and ring bearer, boy was he not a charmer, his lil brother gave him the best moral support. The boys were such charmers and I couldn't believe just how grown they are and that my husband and I had a hand in that. I am still in awe to see what an incredible milestone we have reached as a family.


When I became a mother, things were never the same both in a positive way and negative way. Through motherhood, I have experienced the greatest joy, the most loving heart and the most grateful spirit. On the other hand, I experienced so much sadness, loneliness, chronic fatigue and lack of energy. When my second born boy was born, another part of me was born all the positive and negative emotions described above tripled. I never thought I would see the day when all the craziness would subside slightly and attend a wedding with my boys, let alone have one of them as a flower boy and ring bearer. I am such a proud mom and the more I look at the wedding pictures, the more I remember the words; 'God will never allow you to be tested beyond what you can bear'.

So mommy, if you are feeling overwhelmed as if there seems no end to craziness of motherhood, sleepless nights, breastfeeding/bottle feeds, diaper changes and just pure running on an empty. I promise you, there are better days coming... This week and on other days, allow yourself to feel, cry, complain and so on and so on but never forget to dry those tears and be in the moment and remember to savour each and every time spent with your little one, knowing that he or she will grow and you will finally see light at the end of the tunnel. That light will shine brighter than you can ever imagine!


Celebrate each and every milestone as a mother, as parents, whether big or small. They all add up to the phenomenal woman, mother or parents that you are and grown to be.










For you, for your child's sake

Your OT mom



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page